Hello students and former students of Mrs. Minano, Mr. Pooch and Shamoo!

(This is Mrs. Minano's page on her theatre company's website.)

WHY WE SING
words and music by Greg Gilpin

A sound of hope, a sound of peace, a sound that celebrates and speaks what we believe.
A sound of love, a sound so strong, it's amazing what is given when we share a song.
This is why we sing, why we lift our voice, why we stand as one in harmony.
This is why we sing, why we lift our voice. Take my hand and sing with me.

Soothe a soul (soothe a soul), mend a heart (mend a heart), bring together lives that have been torn apart.
Share the joy (share the joy), find a friend (find a friend), it's a never-ending gift that circles back again.

This is why we sing, why we lift our voice, why we stand as one in harmony.
This is why we sing, why we lift our voice. Take my hand and sing with me.

Music builds a bridge; it can tear down a wall. Music is a language that can speak to one and all.

This is why we sing, why we lift our voice, why we stand as one in harmony.
This is why we sing, why we lift our voice. Take my hand and sing with me. This is why we sing.

If you wish to reach Mrs. Minano, please email her at donnamarieminano@gmail.com!

 Awesome Music LINKS 

 INFORMATION (updated weekly) 

I LOVE CHORUS - Monday Class at 3:30
Currently at CCSM - moving to Mountain View 
Elementary School - stay tuned!

  • Monday October 30 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday November 6 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday November 13 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday November 20 - NO CLASS - THANKSGIVING BREAK
  • Monday November 27 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday December 4 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday December 11 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday December 18 - Recital in Huff Recital Hall (CCSM)
  • Monday December 25 - NO CLASS - WINTER BREAK
  • Monday January 1 - NO CLASS - WINTER BREAK
  • Monday January 8 - REGULAR CLASS
***

MUSICAL THEATRE - BEGINNING 5:00 & ADVANCED 5:45

FALL SESSION
  • Monday October 30 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday November 6 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday November 13 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday November 20 - NO CLASS - THANKSGIVING BREAK
  • Monday November 27 - REGULAR CLASS & Parent Recital in Huff Recital Hall
WINTER SESSION
  • Monday January 8 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday January 15 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday January 22 - REGULAR CLASS 
  • Monday January 29 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday February 5 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday February 12 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday February 19 - NO CLASS - PRESIDENT'S DAY
  • Wednesday February 26 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday March 5 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday March 12 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Wednesday March 14 - attend a FREE PERFORMANCE of the musical "Damn Yankees" at the Candlelight Pavilion
  • Monday March 19 - REGULAR CLASS and Parent Recital in Huff Hall
SPRING SESSION
  • Monday March 26 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Wednesday March 28 - attend a FREE PERFORMANCE of the musical "Damn Yankees" at the Candlelight Pavilion
  • Monday April 2- REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday April 9 - NO CLASS - SPRING BREAK
  • Monday April 16 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday April 23 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday April 30 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday May 7 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday May 14 - REGULAR CLASS
  • Monday May 21 - REGULAR CLASS and Parent Recital in Huff Hall
    ***

    I LOVE CHORUS - Friday Class at Sumner
    Please note 
    Chorus canceled on 1:00pm early dismissal days
    Chorus will not be held during Book Fair days

    • Friday November 3 - REGULAR CLASS at Sumner
    • Friday November 10 - REGULAR CLASS at Sumner
    • Friday November 17 - REGULAR CLASS at Sumner
    • Friday November 24 - NO CLASS - THANKSGIVING BREAK
    • Friday December 1 - REGULAR CLASS at Sumner
    • Friday December 8 - REGULAR CLASS at Sumner
    • Monday December 11 - REHEARSAL at CCSM - Huff Hall
    • Friday December 15 - REGULAR CLASS at Sumner
    • Monday December 18 - RECITAL AT CCSM - Huff Hall
    • Friday December 22 - NO CLASS - WINTER BREAK
    • Friday December 29 - NO CLASS - WINTER BREAK
    • Friday January 5 - NO CLASS - WINTER BREAK
    • Friday January 12 - REGULAR CLASS at Sumner
    *CCSM is the Claremont Community School of Music, 
    located at 971 W Foothill Blvd in Claremont, 
    behind Baskin Robbins Ice Cream.

    *MV is Mountain View Elementary School,
    located at 851 Santa Clara Avenue in Claremont,
    just off Mountain Avenue below Foothill Blvd.